Respected Delegates Of Medicon 2022

Welcome to Moodabidre. With this we are presenting the list of scientific sessions which are planned meticulously by our scientific committee. Total 22 sessions with five orations and two panel discussions are included in these scientific events. These sessions will take place in Main Hall. Record number of papers and poster presentations (Total 158) are also being presented today. Posters will be exhibited in Hall B and oral presentations will take place in Hall C. Wishing you happy stay in Moodabidri and hope you enjoy these sessions.

29th Saturday 2022:

Flag Hoisting at 8 AM

TIME		TOPIC	SPEAKER	CHAIR PERSON		
9AM- 9.20 AM	Inauguration					
9:20 AM to 09- 40am	SESSION 1	Management of PPH in peripheral hospitals	Dr.Rajeshwari G Bhat, Additional Professor Dept Of OBG, KMC Manipal	Dr Krishnanada Mallya Dr Sulochana Chiniwalkar Dr Revathi Bhat		
09:40 to 10.00 AM	SESSION 2	Perioperative management- surgical aspects	Dr. S Y Mulkipatil , Associate Professor, Dept Of Surgery KIMS Hubli	DR Sachidananda Prabhu Dr Madhusudana karigannuru Dr Gurumurthy Bhat		
10-00 AM to 10- 20AM	Session 3	Urinary Incontinence In all age groups and both sex	Dr Suresh Kagalkar, Associate Professorof Urology,Al Ameen Medical College Vijaypura	Dr Purushottama Acharya Dr Vinay Alva Dr Deepa		
10-20 AM to 11 -00 AM	Session 4 Medicon 2022 special lecture	PET CT: Its advantages in Diagnosis	Dr Sumeeth Suresh Malapure, Associate Professor and HOD of Nuclear Medicine KMC Manipal	Dr A K V Rao Dr Praveen Shastry Dr B V Udupa		

11- 10AM to 11- 50 AM	Session 5	IMA KSB Oration1: Prof. Dr Nanjundiayya Memorial Oration	Dr Ananda Krishnamurthy Handigol Dharawad	Dr Venkatachalapathy Dr K Suresh Kudva De Shivakumar B Lakool
12 Noon to 12- 45 PM	Session6	IMA KSB Oration 2: IMA KSB Endowment oration	Pro. Dr M Shantharama Shetty, Pro Chancellor Nitte University	Dr Venkatachalapathy Dr K Suresh Kudva De Shivakumar B Lakool
12- 45AM - 1 - 05PM	Session 7	Game Changing Innovationin treatment of diabetes mellitus: Oral GLP-1 RA the Peptide in a Pill.	Dr.Anudeep Gaddam Assistant professor DM, Endocrinologist KMC Manipal	Dr K R Joishy Dr Harish Nayak
1- 05PM- 2- 00PM	Lunch Brea	k		
2-00 PM -2- 45 PM	Session 8	Panel Discussion Topic : Comprehensive Cancer Care	 Moderator: Dr Shirley Lewis, Associate Professor, Department of Radiotherapy and Oncology Panellists: Dr Karthik Udupa, Professor and Head, Department of Medical Oncology Dr Krishna Sharan, Professor and Head, Department of Radiotherapy and Oncology Dr Nawaz Usman, Assistant Professor, Department of Surgical Oncology Dr Vasudev Bhat, Associate Professor and Incharge Head, Division of Paediatric Oncology Dr Sumeet Malapure, Associate Professor and Incharge Head, Division of Nuclear Medicine Dr Anuja Damani, Associate Professor, Department of Palliative Medicine Dr Ranjitha Shetty, Associate Professor and Coordinator, Centre for Preventive and Oncology (All Panellists are from KMC Manipal) 	
2-45 PM to 3-30 PM	Session 9	Panel Discussion Topic: Paediatric Vaccination: Confusion to Clarity	 Moderator - Dr Bhaskar Shenoy, Head Dept. Of paediatrics, Chief Paediatric Infectious diseases, Manipal Hospital Mangalore Panellists Dr Santosh Soans ,Professor and HOD , Chief Of Paediatric intensive care and Neonatology AJ Hospitals Mangalore Dr Shree Krishna G N,President IAP (D K Branch), Associate Professor AJIMS 	

			 Dr Kiran Baliga, Associate Professor KMC Mangalore Dr Abhishek Phadke, Secretary IAP (DK Branch), Consultant Paediatrician Indiana Hospital Mangalore Dr Sinchana Bhat, SNCU specialist, Wenlock Hospital Mangalore 		
3-30 PM to 4-00 PM	Session 10	What should not be done in treatment of Dengue fever	Dr Nagesh K , Senior Physician, Hassan	Dr Prakash Shetty Dr Ashok YG Dr Dr Sadashiva K Polnaya	

Inaugural Function 04-30 PM to 7-30 PM

Venue: Alvas Nudisiri Vedike Vidyagiri Moodabidri

30th Sunday 2022:

09-00AM to		Stress Management	Dr P V Bhandary , Medical	Dr Sadananda Naik
09-40AM	Session	for Doctors	Director, AV Baliga Hospitals	Dr Vasudev
	11		Udupi	Dr Geetha puthran
09-40 AM to	Session	Domains Of	Dr. Suraj Kubihal	Dr Ananad Naik
10-20 AM	12	Endocrinology-	Assistant Professor	Dr Krishnamurthy
		Interesting Case	Dept. of Endocrinology	Upadhyaya
		Vignettes	KIMS Hubli	
10-20 AM to	Session	Fever Friend or Foe	Dr. Upendra Shenoy,	Dr Pradeep Kini
10-40AM	13		Paediatrician and	Dr U B Shetty
			Neonatologist, Mamatha	Dr Karthik Rao
			KidCare Clinic Mysore	
10-40 AM to	Session	Whether Dizziness	Dr. Hariram Acharya Former	Dr Ananth Kamath
11-00 AM	14	and Vertigo are	Director, Dept of	Dr Muralidhara Patil
		same?	Neurosciences Narayana	Dr K S Karanth
			Health City Bangalore	
				Dr Venkatachalapathy
11-00 AM –		IMA KSB Oration 3-	Dr Bhaskar Shenoy, Head	Dr K Suresh Kudva
11-45AM	Session	IMA KSB Prof. Dr. S. V	Dept. Of paediatrics, Chief	De Shivakumar B Lakool
	15	Govinda Shetty	Paediatric Infectious diseases,	
		Memorial Oration	Manipal Hospital Mangalore	
11-45 AM –		IMA KSB Oration 4-	Capt. Dr. L Ramachandra, Sena	Dr Venkatachalapathy
12-30 PM	Session	IMA KSB Prof. Dr.	Medal, Professor of Surgery	Dr K Suresh Kudva
	16	R.H.N Shenoy	Former HOD of Surgery KMC	De Shivakumar B Lakool
		Memorial Oration	Manipal	

12-30 PM -1- 15PM	Session 17	IMA KSB Oration 5 - Prof. Dr. A.K.N Sinha Memorial Oration	Dr S P Yoganna Managing Director Suyog Hospital, Mysore	Dr Venkatachalapathy Dr K Suresh Kudva De Shivakumar B Lakool
Lunch Break			, , , ,	
2-00 PM to 2- 30 PM	Session 18	Updates in National Tuberculosis Elimination Program	Dr Anil S Joint Director (Tuberculosis), Dept Of HFW Bangalore	Dr Krishnanada Shetty Dr Balakrishna Rao Dr Animesh Jain
2-30 PM-3-00 PM	Session 19	Organ Donation	Dr Prashanth Marla AJIMS Mangalore	Dr Ananth Prabhu Dr Satyamurthy Aithala Dr Balakrishna Shetty
3-00 PM to 3- 30 Pm	Session 20	Difficulties in setting up Laparoscopy Units in Rural area and how we have overcome the difficulties	Dr Adarsh Hebbar , Director Adarsh Hospital Kundapura	Dr Keethanath Ballal Dr Shekar Dr Harish Nayak
3-30 PM – 4- 00 PM	Session 21	Difficult Tracheal Intubation	Dr Anand Bangera, Professor& Former HOD Anaesthesiology and Critical Care KSHEMA	Dr Jnanesh Kamath Dr Manju V Dr Vasanth
4-00PM – 04- 20PM	TEA BREAK			
4-20 PM-6-00 PM	VALEDICTORY FUNCTION			

Dr K R Joishy
Chairman
Scientific Committee

Dr M Chakrapani Convener Scientific Committee DR Archith Boloor Convener Papers and posters